HOPE

A word of anchor
In a world of flame
The clamor for normality
On a spinning ball
The fear of tomorrow
In the eyes of the present

Gnashing of teeth
As when in regret
Wondering heart of a misplaced dreamer
Call for rescue

Beginning of the end
The future none can tell
The prayers as one walk in isolation
Asleep at night, a question hangs
What will tomorrow hold?

We have but one thing
An anchor, Hope
Undefiled makes a strong heart
A better tomorrow, we hope for
Can it ever be the same?
Each night we long
For a new tomorrow
When all fear is gone

Inspired from Hebrews 6:19

Published by Jolaade Olatunbosun

My name is Jolaade Olatunbosun, I am a Lover of Christ and I express the Love of Christ through writing. Graduate of Geography from Lagos State University, I hold a master's degree in Geographic Information System from the University of Ibadan and also Geography ( Resources Analysis Options) from the University of Lagos. I am passionate about Global Goals and especially Goals 1,4,7,8 and 13. I am a Geographer, writer, content creator and a Volunteer

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started