When Smile Fades (Part 3)

Continued from Part 2 – Inspired from a real-life story

I won’t be staying long, Mrs. Balogun said, taking her seat, I am sorry I should have come before now. Mr. and Mrs. Okeke, I can only imagine what you are going through, a once loud house with children running around, now so quiet as one who has not experienced the joy of parenthood.
Ah! Mrs. Bankole, Chidi said, sobbing, my wound is deep, and the pain is unbearable, I am broken.
Oh, that I knew where I might find him, I would present my case before him, I would fill my mouth with arguments and know the words which he would answer and understand why he did not spare even one of them.
We should not forget, he made you and me Mr. Okeke; it is not his will to see us suffer; it is not his will that you bear so much pain. Far be it from God to do wickedness, and from the Almighty to commit iniquity.
In resenting and being angry at God is human, but in this, you have not done righteously, said, Mrs. Bankole
The room became quiet and Segun sensed the need to pray for Chidi, his friends gathered about him and his wife, Segun leading, prayed for restoration, emotional and spiritual healing. Like a prodigal son, Chidi realized how far he has drawn away from God. Rededicated his life as a service to God, and got through the grief with the help of friends and family. Though a long process, in this, he never questioned or blamed God.


From the Writers Desk
My dear reader, when faced with storms and waves of life are ready to swallow you, when difficulty seems to be the order of the day, and grief as a cut through your soul, giving room to despair and bitterness, thus, making you forsake the love you had for God remember:
When peace, like a river, attendeth my way,
When sorrows like sea billows roll;
Whatever
my lot, thou hast taught me to know,
It is well; it is well with my soul,
Though Satan should buffet if trials should come
Let this blest assurance control
That Christ has regarded my helpless estate
And has shed His own blood for my soul H. G Spafford

Published by Jolaade Olatunbosun

My name is Jolaade Olatunbosun, I am a Lover of Christ and I express the Love of Christ through writing. Graduate of Geography from Lagos State University, I hold a master's degree in Geographic Information System from the University of Ibadan and also Geography ( Resources Analysis Options) from the University of Lagos. I am passionate about Global Goals and especially Goals 1,4,7,8 and 13. I am a Geographer, writer, content creator and a Volunteer

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started